introductory stream of consciousness

At 9:00 last night, everyone on my floor simultaneously received a text message from our school informing us that classes would be cancelled today. Having spent most of my weekend at home in Tampa celebrating my dad’s birthday, this cancellation opened up quite a few opportunities: I could do the reading assignments for two of my classes that I hadn’t yet gotten around to doing or lie in bed all day and watch cartoons like the responsible adult I’ve come to college to become. My RA ran down the hall in celebration, and a few of us seized this opportunity to stay up later than we would have on a school night to watch Legally Blonde.

A few days ago, my mom messaged me suggesting I make a blog to keep track of my thoughts during my college experience, and now, here I am typing this introductory post. It’s certainly more productive than still wearing pajamas, blowing through my supply of microwave popcorn, and filling my YouTube history with episodes of Adventure Time.

This will also help get me back on track with writing regularly and keeping interested parties up-to-date on that ever-lingering question “So, how are you liking college so far?” To which I can just pull out a pen and piece of paper, write down this blog address, and say “Read to your heart’s content.”

Or be too embarrassed to admit this blog exists and just passively answer, “Uh, pretty good. You know…”

One thought on “introductory stream of consciousness

  1. Awesome start Cat….now THAT’s what I’m talkin’ about…keep it up so we don’t constantly bug you about your college experience.

Leave a Reply

